We Live In Dangerous Times

Take a look at this article.  It is a quick read & will grab your attention.

http://www.americanthinker.com/2009/10/lose_afghanistan_lose_pakistan.html

This is eye-opening, and could strike fear in almost anyone’s heart who doesn’t know the ever-present peace that is the knowledge that God is in control. 

A friend of mine once told me he couldn’t study politics the way I have because it would depress him.  I told him that while at times it depresses me also, more often it strengthens my faith in Jesus Christ, because I see that there is no good reason why humanity has not destroyed itself.  But that God has not allowed it.

Thus, reading this article does alarm me, but it only drives me right back to the place I need to be: humble before God.  It is He who is in charge.  It is He who rules in the affairs of men.  If a sparrow cannot fall to the ground without Him noticing, neither can nations engage in warfare without His permission.

For those who know the Lord, now is a good time to start praying…for protection for Israel, for evil to be stopped, and for our government to make wise decisions.

“We can make our plans, but the Lord determines our steps.”

-Proverbs 16:9

